• Switch Edition
Follow
Super Rugby
2009 Super 14 schedule announced
Scrum.com
November 17, 2008
Crusaders players celebrate with departing coach Robbie Deans and the 2008 Super 14 trophy, Crusaders v Waratahs, Super 14 final, Lancaster Park, May 31 2008.
Teh Crusaders celebrate after beating the Waratahs in the 2008 Super 14 Final © Getty Images
Enlarge

The 2009 Super 14 will kick off in Dunedin on Friday, February 13 when the Highlanders host the ACT Brumbies in a Trans-Tasman clash.

The defending champion Crusaders begin their 2009 Super 14 campaign with a New Zealand derby match against the Chiefs in Christchurch the following day.

The competition retains its top-four play-off format for 2009 with the semifinals set down for the weekend of May 22/23.

The 94-match tournament reaches its climax with the final a week later on May 30.

Week 1
Friday February 13
Highlanders v Brumbies Dunedin 19:35
Western Force v Blues Perth 19:45
Lions v Cheetahs Johannesburg 19:10

Saturday February 14
Crusaders v Chiefs Christchurch 17:30
Hurricanes v Waratahs Wellington 19:35
Stormers v Sharks Cape Town 17:00
Bulls v Reds Pretoria 19:10

Week 2
Friday February 20
Hurricanes v Highlanders Wellington 19:35
Waratahs v Chiefs Sydney 19:40
Western Force v Cheetahs Perth 19:45
Stormers v Reds Cape Town 19:10

Saturday February 21
Brumbies v Crusaders Canberra 19:40
Bulls v Blues Pretoria 17:00
February Sharks v Lions Durban 19:10

Week 3 - * No D/L Savings in Brisbane
Friday February 27
Crusaders v Hurricanes Christchurch 19:35
Waratahs v Highlanders Sydney 19:40

Saturday February 28
Chiefs v Sharks Hamilton 19:35
Brumbies v W Force Canberra 19:40
Lions v Bulls Johannesburg 17:00
Stormers v Blues Cape Town 19:10

Sunday March 1
Reds v Cheetahs Brisbane 16:00

Week 4 Friday March 6
Chiefs v Western Force Hamilton 19:35
Waratahs v Reds Sydney 19:40

Saturday March 7
Hurricanes v Cheetahs New Plymouth 14:30
Blues v Sharks Auckland 17:30
Highlanders v Crusaders Dunedin 19:35
Bulls v Stormers Pretoria 17:00

Brumbies/Lions Bye

Week 5 - * No D/L Savings in Brisbane
Friday March 13
Blues v Cheetahs North Harbour 19:35
Brumbies v Waratahs Canberra 19:40

Saturday March 14
Crusaders v Western Force Christchurch 17:30
Highlanders v Chiefs Invercargill 19:35
Reds v Sharks Brisbane 19:05
Stormers v Lions Cape Town 17:00

Hurricanes/Bulls Bye

Week 6
Friday March 20
Hurricanes v Bulls Wellington 19:35

Saturday March 21
Highlanders v Cheetahs Dunedin 17:30
Chiefs v Blues Hamilton 19:35
Waratahs v Crusaders Sydney 19:40
Western Force v Sharks Perth 19:45
Lions v Brumbies Johannesburg 17:00

Reds/Stormers Bye

Week 7 - * No D/L Savings in Brisbane, Sunday 29th March D/L Savings ends in Perth
Friday March 27
Blues v Waratahs Auckland 19:35

Saturday March 28
Highlanders v Bulls Palmerston North 17:30
Crusaders v Stormers Christchurch 19:35
Reds v Chiefs Brisbane 19:05
Sharks v Brumbies Durban 17:00
Lions v Hurricanes Johannesburg 19:10

Cheetahs/W Force Bye

Week 8 - Sunday, 5th April D/L Savings Ends in Australia and New Zealand
Friday April 3
Crusaders v Bulls Christchurch 19:35
Western Force v Reds Perth 19:05
Sharks v Hurricanes Durban 19:10

Saturday April 4
Chiefs v Lions Hamilton 19:35
Waratahs v Stormers Sydney 19:40
Cheetahs v Brumbies Bloemfontein 15:00

Blues/Highlanders Bye

Week 9 - Easter Weekend
Friday April 10
Blues v Lions Auckland 19:35
Western Force v Hurricanes Perth 17:40

Saturday April 11
Highlanders v Reds Invercargill 17:30
Brumbies v Stormers Canberra 17:35
Waratahs v Bulls Sydney 19:40
Cheetahs v Sharks Bloemfontein 15:00

Chiefs/Crusaders Bye

Week 10
Friday April 17
Blues v Highlanders Auckland 19:35
Brumbies v Bulls Canberra 19:40

Saturday April 18
Hurricanes v Stormers Wellington 17:30
Reds v Lions Brisbane 17:35
Waratahs v W Force Sydney 19:40
Cheetahs v Chiefs Kimberley 15:00
Sharks v Crusaders Durban 17:05

Week 11
Friday April 24
Highlanders v Stormers Dunedin 19:35
Western Force v Lions Perth 19:05

Saturday April 25
Blues v Reds North Harbour 17:30
Hurricanes v Brumbies Wellington 19:35
Cheetahs v Crusaders Bloemfontein 15:00
Bulls v Chiefs Pretoria 17:05

Waratahs/Sharks Bye

Week 12 Friday May 1
Hurricanes v Blues Wellington 19:35
Lions v Crusaders Johannesburg 15:00
Cheetahs v Waratahs Bloemfontein 17:05

Saturday May 2
Reds v Brumbies Brisbane 19:40
Sharks v Highlanders Durban 15:00
Bulls v W Force Pretoria 17:05
Stormers v Chiefs Cape Town 19:10

Week 13
Friday May 8
Crusaders v Reds Christchurch 19:35
Lions v Highlanders Johannesburg 19:10

Saturday May 9
Chiefs v Hurricanes Hamilton 19:35
Brumbies v Blues Canberra 19:40
Sharks v Waratahs Durban 15:00
Bulls v Cheetahs Pretoria 17:05
Stormers v Western Force Cape Town 19:10

Week 14
Friday May 15
Chiefs v Brumbies Hamilton 19:35
Lions v Waratahs Johannesburg 19:10

Saturday May 16
Blues v Crusaders Auckland 19:35
Reds v Hurricanes Brisbane 19:40
Western Force v Highlanders Perth 19:45

Saturday May 16
Cheetahs v Stormers Bloemfontein 16:00
Sharks v Bulls Durban 18:05

Week 15 - Semi-Finals
Friday May 23/23

Week 16 - Final
Saturday May 30

© Scrum.com
Live Scores
Results
Fixtures