• Switch Edition
Follow
News
Super Rugby
Super Rugby round five line-ups
ESPN Staff
March 15, 2013

Friday, March 15

Highlanders v Hurricanes, Dunedin

(19:35 local, 06:35 GMT, 02:35 EDT, 01:35 CDT, 23:35 PDT -1d)

Highlanders: Ben Smith; Kade Poki, Jason Emery, Phil Burleigh, Hosea Gear; Colin Slade, Aaron Smith; Elliot Dixon, John Hardie, Joe Wheeler; Jarrad Hoeata, Brad Thorn; Chris King, Andrew Hore (captain), Tony Woodcock. Replacements: Brayden Mitchell, Ma'afu Fia, Jake Paringatai, TJ Ioane, Fumiaki Tanaka, Lima Sopoaga, Buxton Popoalii.

Hurricanes: James Marshall; Alapati Leiua, Conrad Smith (captain), Tim Bateman, Julian Savea; Beauden Barrett, TJ Perenara; Victor Vito, Karl Lowe, Brad Shields; Jason Eaton, Jeremy Thrush; Ben May, Dane Coles, Ben Franks. Replacements: Motu Matu'u/Ash Dixon, Reggie Goodes/Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, James Broadhurst, Faifili Levave, Chris Smylie, Tusi Pisi, Andre Taylor.

Waratahs v Cheetahs, Sydney

(19:40 local, 08:40 GMT, 04:40 EDT, 03:40 CDT, 01:40 PDT)

Waratahs: Israel Folau; Lachlan Turner, Adam Ashley-Cooper, Berrick Barnes, Peter Betham; Bernard Foley, Brendan McKibbin; Patrick McCutcheon, Michael Hooper, Dave Dennis (captain); Kane Douglas, Sitaleki Timani; Sekope Kepu, John Ulugia, Benn Robinson. Replacements: Luke Holmes, Jeremy Tilse, Mitchell Chapman, Lopeti Timani, Matt Lucas, Ben Volavola, Rob Horne.

Cheetahs: Hennie Daniller; Willie Le Roux, Johann Sadie, Robert Ebersohn, Raymond Rhule; Johan Goosen, Sarel Pretorius; Philip Van der Walt, Pieter Labuschagne, Frans Viljoen; Francois Uys, Lodewyk de Jager; Lourens Adriaanse, Adriaan Strauss (captain), Trevor Nyakane. Replacements: Ryno Barnes, Coenie Oosthuizen, Rynard Landman, Heinrich Brussow, Piet van Zyl, Riaan Smit, Rayno Benjamin.

Southern Kings v Chiefs, Port Elizabeth

(19:10 local, 17:10 GMT, 13:10 EDT, 12:10 CDT, 10:10 PDT)

Kings: SP Marais; Marcello Sampson, Ronnie Cooke, Andries Strauss, Sergeal Petersen; Demetri Catrakilis, Shaun Venter; Jacques Engelbrecht, Wimpie van der Walt, Cornell du Preez; Darron Nell (captain), Steven Sykes; Kevin Buys, Bandise Maku, Schalk Ferreira. Replacements: Edgar Marutlulle, Jaco Engels, David Bulbring, Daniel Adongo, Nicolas Vergallo, George Whitehead, Hadleigh Parkes.

Chiefs: Gareth Anscombe; Lelia Masaga, Tim Nanai-Williams, Andrew Horrell, Asaeli Tikoirotuma; Aaron Cruden, Tawera Kerr-Barlow; Ross Filipo, Tanerau Latimer, Liam Messam; Michael Fitzgerald, Craig Clarke (captain); Ben Afeaki, Hikawera Elliott, Toby Smith. Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Pauliasi Manu, Brodie Retallick, Sam Cane, Augustine Pulu, Charlie Ngatai, Patrick Osborne.

Saturday, March 16

Crusaders v Bulls, Christchurch

(19:35 local, 06:35 GMT, 02:35 EDT, 01:35 CDT, 23:35 PDT -1d)

Crusaders: Israel Dagg; Tom Marshall, Robert Fruean, Ryan Crotty, Johnny McNicholl; Dan Carter, Andy Ellis; Kieran Read (captain), Matt Todd, George Whitelock; Dominic Bird, Sam Whitelock; Owen Franks, Corey Flynn, Wyatt Crockett. Replacements: Ben Funnell, Joe Moody, Tom Donnelly, Luke Whitelock, Willi Heinz, Tyler Bleyendaal, Adam Whitelock.

Bulls: Zane Kirchner; Akona Ndungane, JJ Engelbrecht, Wynand Olivier, Jurgen Visser; Morné Steyn, Jano Vermaak; Pierre Spies (captain), Arno Botha, Deon Stegmann; Juandre Kruger, Flip van der Merwe; Frik Kirsten, Willie Wepener, Morné Mellett. Replacements: Chiliboy Ralepelle, Werner Kruger, Grant Hattingh, Jacques Potgieter, Francois Hougaard, Louis Fouche, Jan Serfontein.

Reds v Force, Brisbane

(18:40 local, 08:40 GMT, 04:40 EDT, 03:40 CDT, 01:40 PDT)

Reds: Jono Lance; Luke Morahan, Anthony Faingaa, Ben Tapuai, Chris Feauai-Sautia; Quade Cooper, Will Genia (captain); Jake Schatz, Liam Gill, Ed Quirk; Rob Simmons, Ed O`Donoghue; James Slipper, Saia Faingaa, Greg Holmes. Replacements: James Hanson, Albert Anae, Radike Samo, Jarrad Butler, Nicholas Frisby, Mike Harris, Aidan Toua.

Force: Will Tupou; Patrick Dellit, Winston Stanley, Kyle Godwin, Alfie Mafi; Sias Ebersohn, Alby Mathewson; Richard Brown, Chris Alcock, Angus Cottrell; Hugh McMeniman, Toby Lynn; Salesi Ma'afu, Nathan Charles, Pek Cowan (captain). Replacements: Heath Tessmann, Tetera Faulkner, Phoenix Battye, Ben McCalman, Mick Snowden, Junior Rasolea, Jayden Hayward.

Sharks v Brumbies, Durban

(17:05 local, 15:05 GMT, 11:05 EDT, 10:05 CDT, 08:05 PDT)

Sharks: Louis Ludik; Odwa Ndungane, Paul Jordaan, Francois Steyn (Captain), JP Pietersen; Patrick Lambie, Charl McLeod; Ryan Kankowski, Keegan Daniel (captain), Marcell Coetzee; Franco van der Merwe, Anton Bresler; Jannie du Plessis, Craig Burden, Tendai Mtawarira. Replacements: Kyle Cooper, Wiehahn Herbst, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Jacques Botes, Cobus Reinach, Meyer Bosman, Lwazi Mvovo.

Brumbies: Jesse Mogg; Henry Speight, Tevita Kuridrani, Christian Lealiifano, Joseph Tomane; Matt Toomua, Nic White; Fotu Auelua, George Smith, Ben Mowen (captain); Sam Carter, Peter Kimlin; Ben Alexander, Stephen Moore, Scott Sio. Replacements: Siliva Siliva, Ruaidhri Murphy, Scott Fardy, Colby Faingaa, Ian Prior, Robbie Coleman, Clyde Rathbone.

Bye: Bulls, Rebels, Stormers,


Make your ESPN FootyTips selections for Super Rugby round five

© ESPN Australia / New Zealand
Live Scores
Results
Fixtures