• Switch Edition
Follow
Aviva Premiership
ESPN confirm Premiership coverage
ESPN Staff
July 13, 2012
ESPN commentators Ben Kay and Austin Healey, London Irish v Gloucester, Aviva Premiership, Madejski Stadium, Reading, England, September 19, 2010
Ben Kay and Austin Healey will once again add colour and analysis to ESPN's coverage of the Aviva Premiership © Getty Images
Enlarge

ESPN will kick off their coverage of the 2012-13 Aviva Premiership with the traditional London Double Header while a re-run of last season's finale between Harlequins and Leicester is another highlight of their early season coverage.

London Wasps tackle defending champions Quins and Saracens take on London Irish in front of the ESPN cameras at Twickenham on September 1 with London Welsh's Premiership debut against Leicester the following day set to be covered by Sky Sports.

The opening weekend will also feature three other Saturday matches with Exeter Chiefs hosting Sale Sharks, Northampton Saints travelling to Gloucester and Worcester Warriors hosting Bath.

ESPN's coverage continues the following weekend with Wasps' trip to Bath and Sale's first Premiership outing at their new Salford City Stadium home against Saracens.

Round 3 will see Sky Sports broadcast Saracens' latest trip to Wembley where they will play host to Leicester while the Tigers will grace ESPN again a week later when they meet Quins at Welford Road.

Aviva Premiership broadcast schedule:

Round 1

Saturday, September 1
London Wasps v Harlequins, Twickenham, KO 14:00 (ESPN)
Saracens v London Irish, Twickenham, KO 16:30 (ESPN)

Sunday, September 2
London Welsh v Leicester Tigers, KO 14:00 (Sky)

Round 2

Saturday, September 8
Bath v London Wasps, KO 14:15 (ESPN)
Sale Sharks v Saracens, KO 16:30 (ESPN)

Sunday, September 9
Northampton Saints v Exeter Chiefs, KO 15:00 (Sky)

Round 3

Friday, September 14,
Bath v Northampton Saints, KO 19:45 (ESPN)

Saturday, September 15
Worcester Warriors v Gloucester, KO 13:30 (ESPN)
Saracens v Leicester Tigers, KO 15:30 (Sky)

Round 4

Saturday, September 22
Gloucester v London Wasps, KO 15:15 (Sky)
Leicester Tigers v Harlequins, KO 17:30 (ESPN)

Sunday, September 23
Exeter Chiefs v Saracens, KO 14:15 (ESPN)

Round 5

Friday, September 28
Northampton Saints v London Wasps, KO 19:45 (ESPN)

Saturday, September 29
Leicester Tigers v Exeter Chiefs, KO 14:15 (ESPN)

Sunday, September 30
Harlequins v Saracens, KO 14:00 (Sky)

Round 6

Friday, October 5,
Sale Sharks v Leicester Tigers, KO 20:00 (Sky)

Saturday, October 6
Gloucester v Bath, KO 14:15, (ESPN)

Sunday, October 7
London Welsh v Saracens, KO 14:15 (ESPN)

Round 7

Saturday, October 27
Bath v Exeter Chiefs, KO 14:30 (Sky)
Gloucester v Leicester Tigers, KO 16:45 (Sky)

Sunday, October 28
London Irish v Harlequins, KO 14:15 (ESPN)

Round 8

Saturday, November 3
Leicester Tigers v Northampton Saints, KO 14:15 (ESPN)
Harlequins v Gloucester, KO 17:15 (Sky)

Sunday, November 4
Saracens v London Wasps, KO 14:15 (ESPN)

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.
Live Scores
Results
Fixtures