• Switch Edition
Country New Zealand
Nickname Stags
Founded 1887
Ranfurly Shield winners: 1920, 1929, 1937, 1938, 1959, 2009
Latest Articles
Manawatu withstood a late Southland surge to win the NPC championship division semi-final 23-18 in Palmerston North and set up a final against Hawke's Bay [ More ]
Makos put the bite on Wellington (Sep 20, 2014) Steamers end drought with 21-14 win (Sep 6, 2014) Round three: Canterbury still top, Magpies win Shield (Aug 31, 2014) Hore answers SOS call from Southland (Aug 28, 2014) Tasman, Auckland finish week with impressive wins (Aug 24, 2014)
View the full list of (97) related articles »
Latest Photos
Oct 18, 2014
Otere Black of Manawatu makes a break
©Getty Images
Oct 11, 2014
Robbie Fruen of Hawke's Bay is tackled by Elliot Dixon and Keanu Kahukura of Southland
©Getty Images
Sep 28, 2014
Dan Carter of Canterbury looks to off load
©Getty Images
Aug 21, 2014
Southland Stags' Josh Bekhuis and Willis Halaholo celebrate victory
©Getty Images
View the full list of (81) related images »
Live Scores