• Switch Edition
Country New Zealand
Nickname Stags
Founded 1887
Ranfurly Shield winners: 1920, 1929, 1937, 1938, 1959, 2009
Latest Articles
ITM Cup round one wrap: Round 1: Canterbury humble Auckland, while Waikato stun Wellington and Tasman win championship final re-match against Hawke's Bay [ More ]
Canterbury target 12th ITM Cup title (Aug 13, 2014) Deaf rugby player debuts for Southland Stags (Aug 1, 2014) Jimmy Cowan to return to New Zealand (Jun 2, 2014) Former Junior All Blacks prop admits drug problem (Mar 5, 2014) New Zealand names ITM Cup crossover matches (Dec 16, 2013)
View the full list of (91) related articles »
Latest Photos
Oct 11, 2013
Southland's John Hardie is tackled by Counties Baden Kerr
©Getty Images
Sep 28, 2013
Southland's David Hall on the charge
©Getty Images
Sep 28, 2013
Southland's Elliot Dixon scores a try
©Getty Images
Sep 18, 2013
Southland's Robbie Robinson fends Bay of Plenty's Johan Bardoul
©Getty Images
View the full list of (77) related images »
Live Scores