• Switch Edition
Follow
Autumn Internationals
South Africa schedule autumn showdown with France
ESPN Staff
January 9, 2013
South Africa's Adriaan Strauss runs away for his try, Scotland v South Africa, Murrayfield, Scotland, November 17, 2012
South Africa will play France for only the third time in six years this autumn © Getty Images
Enlarge
Related Links

South Africa are set to play France for only the third time in six years after adding Les Bleus to their autumn international schedule later this year

The Springboks are already scheduled to play Scotland and Wales in November but have now added France to their European tour. France have not played South Africa on French soil since 2009, when the visitors lost 20-13.

As well as the additional match against France, South Africa have also announced a number of fixture changes. The opening fixture of the inaugural tournament between Scotland, Samoa and Italy in June will now take place at Kings Park in Durban on Saturday, June 8. The second round will be played at the Mbombela Stadium in Nelspruit - the first ever Test at that venue.

Furthermore, the Springboks will play their away-fixtures during The Rugby Championship in Mendoza on August 24 (against Argentina), Brisbane on September 7 (against Australia) and Auckland on September 14 (against New Zealand).

The Springboks' 2013 fixtures:

June Tour:

Saturday, June 8 (Kings Park, Durban): Scotland v Samoa; Springboks v Italy

Saturday, June 15 (Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit): Samoa v Italy; Springboks v Scotland

Saturday, June 22 (Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria): Team 3 v Team 4 ; Team 1 v Team 2

The Rugby Championship:

Saturday, August 17 (Free State Stadium, Bloemfontein): Springboks v Argentina

Saturday, August 24 (Estadio Malvinas Argentinas, Mendoza): Argentina v Springboks

Saturday, September 7 (Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane): Australia v Springboks

Saturday, September 14 (Eden Park, Auckland): New Zealand v Springboks

Saturday, October 5 (Ellis Park, Johannesburg): Springboks v New Zealand

Saturday, September 28 (Newlands, Cape Town): Springboks v Australia

November Tests:

Saturday, November 9 (Murrayfield, Edinburgh): Scotland v Springboks

Saturday, November 16 (Millennium Stadium, Cardiff): Wales v Springboks

Saturday, November 23 (Venue TBC): France v Springboks

© ESPN Sports Media Ltd.
Live Scores
Results
Fixtures